Posted by Press Releases on Jan 5, 2012
Hanna Gabriels vs Dakota Stone

Hanna Gabriels vs Dakota Stone

The WBO light Middleweight title match between champion Hannah Gabriels and Dakota Stone will headline a Saturday, January 7 fight card to be streamed live on The Boxing Channel. The action can  be seen by logging on to Boxing ChannelThe webcast begins at 8PM EST / 7PM CT/ 5PM PST.

The undefeated Gabriels, considered one of the most talented women fighters today, will be making the fourth defense of her title. She has scored 8 KOs in her 12 wins. The veteran Stone comes in off a career best win over Christy Martin.

Hall of Fame broadcaster Al Bernstein will be ringside in Costa Rica to call the action of a three fight webcast. He expects an action fight in the main event.  “Hannah makes for all action fights, and she has plenty of power,” he said, “and Dakota has a history of engaging her opponents and creating good fights.  It’s the classic struggle of a young champion going against an experienced veteran,” he added.

About Press Releases

has written 979 post in this blog.



Related Articles:

Post a Comment


Comments are closed.